Chocolate Almond Butter Bread

Standard

I posted this recipe a while back on Instagram but since then I have thought of a few modifications so I figured I’d post it to the blog!

I originally used cacao powder for the chocolate flavor and it tasted pretty good but wasn’t overly sweet. I suggested adding dark chocolate chips and/or nuts to make it more dessert like. It just recently occurred to me though that chocolate protein powder would be a great substitute for the cacao powder and would give it that little extra sweetness too!

So here’s the recipe & suggested subs/modifications:

1 cup almond butter
2 tbsp cacao powder OR 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
3 eggs
1/2 tsp baking soda
1 tbsp white vinegar
1/4 tsp salt

You can stop there or add:

1 serving of stevia (for extra sweetness)
Walnuts (top it or mix it in, whatever you fancy)
Dark chocolate chips (I’d say 1/4- 1/3 cup depending how much you like)

Pour into a small bread loaf pan or line a Pyrex with tin foil (that’s what I did and it worked out really well).

Bake at 350 degrees for 22 minutes or so depending on your oven. Try not to over bake or it’ll be dry.

If end up trying this recipe or make any fun changes, I’d love to hear!

Happy Friday Eve! πŸ˜‰

*I just edited this post to include the vinegar in the recipe that I some how missed when typing up the post originally. I apologize for the error!!!

7 thoughts on “Chocolate Almond Butter Bread

Leave a Reply

