Double Chocolate Crunchy Protein Cookies

Standard

I had a bit of time this afternoon so I decided to play around with a chocolate protein cookie recipe I’ve been thinking about. I’m pretty satisfied with the results except I think I could have added a few more chocolate chips!

Here I present to you:

20140317-152808.jpg
They’re vegan, they have chocolate, they have protein and they’re a cookie. BOOM! 💥👊💪

Ingredients:
– 1 ripe banana
– 1/3 cup crunchy almond butter (or peanut butter if you prefer)
– 1/2 scoop vegan chocolate protein powder ( I used Plant Fusion)
– 2 tsp cacao powder
– tiny splash of vanilla
– 👀 eyeball amount of dairy free dark chocolate chips to your liking (I used Enjoy Life brand)

Mash banana then all add the ingredients up until the chocolate chips and mix together. Once thoroughly mixed, fold in chocolate chips.

Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 12 minutes. The amount of cookies the mixture yields will depend on the size of your banana. Mine was on the smaller side so my batch only had 10.

Let cool & enjoy!

One thought on “Double Chocolate Crunchy Protein Cookies

Leave a Reply

