Besides All the Things I Want to Buy, Here Are the Things I Want to Try:

Standard

About two weeks ago I wrote a post about what I’m going to buy or hopefully add to my home gym collection soon! I meant to include what I’d like to try as well in that post but I ran out of time.

Anyway, to continue, here are two fitness related things I’ve been dying to try!

ddp-yoga-628x250

The first is DDP Yoga. DDP stands for Diamond Dallas Page (a former pro wrestler) and he created a yoga program after injuring his back. I first saw DDP Yoga on Shark Tank (my husband loves that show we religiously watch Shark Tank Tuesday and the new episodes every Friday). He presented it with this tough and confident attitude with the tag line “It Ain’t Your Momma’s Yoga” and I have to say it left me intrigued.

I’m not one to fall for gimmicks and such but I’ve never been able to get into yoga because I’m not patient enough even though I know I should be doing it (honestly, I don’t even take the time to cool down after a workout!). I like workouts that leave me feeling like I’ve earned my sweat and since DDP Yoga combines traditional fitness exercises, dynamic resistance along with sports therapy exercises and yoga, I think it’s something I just might be able to get into!

I haven’t had the opportunity to try it yet but I joined a March fitness challenge group on Twitter and they were all DDP Yoga fanatics which only left me more curious and more excited to try it out! I’m hoping I get to soon and when I do I’ll post a blog write-up on what I thought!

Ok the next thing I’ve been dying to try and think would be fun to own (if I had $$ to throw away) is the Nexersys machine, which I also ironically saw on Shark Tank but had heard about several months beforehand.

20140401-142315.jpg

The Nexersys is a piece of fitness equipment that claims to provide a full body workout using HIIT (High intensity interval Training) workouts in an interactive fashion. It’s pretty much a fitness gaming system that has a built in trainer. I’m not a gamer by any means (I think the last gaming system I played on was a Sega in like 1994), but how cool is it that you can hit, punch & kick this thing and it yells at you to do so?!?

There are over 100 workouts to choose from (or you can customize your own), three different fitness levels and even a multi-player setting!!! That’s not all though (I’m saying this in my best infomercial voice), it provides you with a results analysis too! Meaning that at the end of the workout it’ll tell you how many times you hit, how accurate your hit was and how much power you used!! Whaaaat?!? Why can’t I own one so I can play right NOW?!? Ugh. This would so be my next big purchase if I had an extra three grand to blow! I’ll just have to settle for finding one somewhere and trying it out 🙂

So I’m sure I could list a million other things I’d wanna buy or want to try but I’ll save them for another post!

What fun fitness things do you want to try or buy? Have you ever tried DDP Yoga? Anyone have a Nexersys and want to invite me over to play?

 

Leave a Reply

