Spiced Banana Protein Muffins with a Cinnamon Cashew Cream Spread

Standard

Last week I posted a recipe for cinnamon cashew cream spread and different ways to enjoy it. One of the ways I suggested was on a muffin. I didn’t think it was fair just to suggest it without a recipe to accompany the spread so I decided to post a muffin recipe that I feel pairs very well with it!

These muffins are really quick to whip up & really tasty!

Spiced Banana Protein Muffins

Ingredients:
-2 cups oat flour (or make your own oat flour by putting GF oats in a processor)
-1 scoop vanilla protein powder (I used Plant Fusion)
-1/2 tsp baking powder
-1/2 tsp baking soda
-2 tbsp cinnamon
-1 tsp nutmeg
-3 ripe bananas, mashed
-1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce
-2 tsp vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix the dry ingredients and wet ingredients separately then combine. Once thoroughly mixed, spoon into greased or lined muffin pan.

Bake for approximately 25 minutes (maybe less depending on the oven). Check for doneness by sticking a toothpick through the middle of a muffin, they’re done if it comes out clean!

For the Cinnamon Cashew Cream Spread recipe click here .

I think they taste phenomenal together, I’m craving it right now actually!

20140408-091910.jpg
GET IN MY BELLY!

4 thoughts on “Spiced Banana Protein Muffins with a Cinnamon Cashew Cream Spread

  1. radicallyfit

    Ahhhh! I can’t keep up with all of your amazing recipes!!! May need to make these tonight while I study!!!!

    • Haha, if I could ship some to you I would!!! I’m making so many things at once that I am starting to freeze it! Let me know how you like these if you end up making them ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

