Liebster Award Nomination (Again!) :)

Standard

20140430-112207.jpg

Earlier this month I was nominated for a Liebster Award and today I was notified that Michelle from Onemoremile nominated me again! Woohoo! I feel popular! 🙂

So what exactly is a Liebster Award? It’s an online award given by bloggers to bloggers who generally have a following of 200 readers or less. The rules are:

1.) You must link back to the person who nominated you
2.) You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.
3.) You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award (with a small following)
4.) You must create 10 questions for your nominees
5.) You must go to their blogs and notify the nominees

In the spirit of playing along I’m going to answer all the fun questions Michelle asked and pass it along because I think it’s a fun way to get to know everyone and help get each other’s blogs noticed 🙂

1. What is your favorite way to exercise? Why?

My favorite way to exercise is any form of functional training exercises like kettlebells, using a sandbag, equalizers, battling ropes, or HIIT workouts with my Gymboss timer. I am also getting into running and really enjoying that as well!

2. How do you find time to exercise?

Usually I wake up really, really early in the morning before my kids are up or if that doesn’t happen then I try to get a workout in when they nap or have them do it alongside me.

3. What is a typical day like for you?

Here is my typical day in a list format: wake up, workout, eat breakfast, make kids breakfast when they wake, play with kids, social media, play with kids, kids nap, social media, make dinner, pick up, kids to bed, social media, bed.

4. What do you hope to accomplish with your blog?

Right now my blog is in the works of moving to a .com site.  Once that happens I hope to be able to do more reviews and increase my traffic so that I can make a living from blogging as opposed to a hobby!

5. Who inspires you?

This is a tough question.  A lot of people inspire me on a regular basis.  I was inspired by friends on IG to start a blog, I was also inspired by a friend on IG to train for/run a half marathon, I’m inspired by my husband who works hard so I can stay at home and blog & every time my kids are acting crazy I’m inspired by my mother who somehow raised me without sending me off to a reform school.

6. Morning or night person?

I get up every day around 5:00 or 5:30 but I am 100 % a night owl.  I. Don’t. Sleep.

7. What are some of your fitness goals you have for 2014?

Right now my biggest fitness goal is to actually get to the finish of the half marathon I mentioned earlier.  I am signed up to run it in November and if I make it, it will be one of my biggest fitness accomplisments! 🙂

8. What is your favorite blog post you have written? Please provide link.

This was one of the questions I was asked the last time I answered questions for the Liebster Award nomination and the answer is still the same.  My favorite would be the first post I wrote because it explains exactly why I started blogging.

9. If you could change one thing from 2013, what would it be?

Hmmm, this is a tough question.  I would have started blogging sooner if I knew that it would be as rewarding as it has been.  I always shunned the idea of connecting with others on social media because it seemed like a shallow way to form relationships and I couldn’t have been more wrong.  In the last three months since I started connecting with others on social media like Instagram, Twitter and this blog; I have formed more than a handful of meaningful and inspiring relationships!

10. What is one of your greatest life or fitness accomplishments?

My greatest life accomplishment would be my children, obviously.  As far as my greatest fitness accomplishment? I think it’s yet to come with completing the half marathon.  I work hard daily to keep myself in shape and stay fit but running is newer to me and a half marathon would really take the cake as far as what  I can check off my list!

Here are my 10 Liebster Award nominees:

Redd at Reddy Set FIt

Jennifer at Fitness Made Simple Blog

Melissa at Curvaceous and Confident

Farrah at Fairy Burger

Leslie at It’s a RUNderful Life

Whitney at Earl-Leigh Designs

Amanda at Running By Day

Lis G at 26.2 x 2

Autumn at AutumnPTW

Lori at Getting Fit With Bipolar

Congrats! Here are my questions to you lovely ladies.  They’re the same questions that I asked the last time but I am curious to see each of your answers for them as well! Plus I don’t have the brain power to come up with 10 new questions!

Questions:

1. Where is your favorite place to travel and why?

2. What is the last good book you read?

3. What did you want to be when you were little?

4. What is your favorite way to be active?

5. What is your go-to breakfast?

6. If you could eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

7. What are your hobbies outside of work/blogging?

8. Would you ever be able to go a day without your phone?

9. Do you prefer to exercise in the morning or at night?

10. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Leave a Reply

